DPJ Presidential Election Candidates News Conference民主党代表選挙 5候補が共同記者会見

August 27, 2011, Tokyo, Japan – Five candidates in the Democratic Party of Japan’s presidential election hold a joint news conference at the Japan National Press Club in Tokyo on Saturday, August 27, 2011, the day after Prime Minister Naoto Kan has announced his resignation. They are, from left: former Foreign Minister Seiji Maehara; former Transport Minister Sumio Mabuchi; Trade Minister Banri Kaieda, Finance Minister Yoshihiko Noda and Agriculture Minister Michihiko Kano. (Photo by Natsuki Sakai/AFLO)